Skip to main content

About Us


New Zealand Cerebral Palsy Register

Alexandra Sorhage
Research Officer, Paediatric Orthopaedics, Starship Children’s Health

Dr Anna Mackey
Research Officer, Starship Children’s Health

Tel: 09 307 4949 Ext 21898 (Monday and Wednesday)
Website: Starship NZ CP Register

New Zealand Cerebral Palsy Register Governance Committee Members

Professor Susan Stott: Clinical Director of Paediatric Orthopaedics, Starship Children’s Hospital, Auckland
Dr Anna Mackey: NZCPR Research Officer, Starship Children’s Hospital, Auckland
Gilli Sinclair: CEO Cerebral Palsy Society New Zealand, DX Box CP31005 Newmarket, Auckland
Michelle Hamilton: Cerebral Palsy Society Representative
Dr John Dunbar: Orthopaedic Surgeon, Dunedin Hospital. New Zealand Orthopaedic Society Representative
Dr Kathryn Edward: Paediatric Rehabilitation Specialist, Starship Children Hospital, Auckland. Australasian Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine Representative
Dr David Newman: Paediatrician, Waikato Child and Youth Health Services, Waikato Hospital. Paediatric Society Representative

If you are interested in reading more about how the NZCPR operates please read our Operating Policy document